Local Production: winter coats made in Montreal

 

It is with great pride that we hand-produce all of the coats in our Audvik collection from A to Z, directly in our Chabanel workshop in the heart of Montreal's fashion district. Local production has been part of the brand's DNA for over 40 years. This Canadian expertise positions Audvik as a leader in the production of winter coats for people wishing to buy locally, and seeking to minimize their impact on the environment.

 

 

The good long-term relationships that we establish with our various partners are undoubtedly one of our strengths. To design unique, innovative and high quality clothing, we work with the Canadian company Sport Design Studio since the beginning, for the search of fabrics and the design of our collections.

 

#Worldwide Production

 

More recently, our partnership with Sport Design Studio has taken another dimension, with the idea of ​​the bursting colors and modern FOSFO collection, whose mission is to use exclusively recycled materials. Designed with the same experts here, the production part is brought to import, always under our close supervision. 

 

We only work with ethical factories that are BSCI Business Social Compliance Initiative or “corporate social compliance initiative” certified across the world.

 

This code of conduct is based on the most important international conventions for the protection of workers' rights and the environment: measures to guarantee health and safety at the workplace, working hours and overtime. , payment of a fair wage, protection of the environment, etc.

 

In addition, our team members ensure their standards by visiting the factories once or twice a year.

#Production Locale

 

C’est avec beaucoup de fierté que nous produisons à la main de A@Z tous les manteaux de notre collection Audvik, directement dans notre atelier de Chabanel au coeur du quartier de la mode à Montréal. La production locale fait partie de l’ADN de la marque depuis plus de 40 ans. Cette expertise canadienne contribue ainsi à positionner Audvik comme étant cheffe en matière de production de manteaux d’hiver destinés aux gens souhaitant acheter local, et cherchant à minimiser leur impact sur l’environnement. L’atelier a aussi été aménagé pour venir directement essayer nos manteaux sur place. 

 

 

Les bonnes relations à long terme que nous établissons avec nos différents partenaires sont sans contredit l’une de nos forces. Pour concevoir des vêtements uniques, innovants et de haute qualité c’est avec la compagnie canadienne Sport Design Studio que nous travaillons depuis le début pour la recherche des tissus et le design de nos collections.

 

#ProductionÀTraversLeMonde

Plus récemment, ce partenariat prend une autre dimension, avec l’idéation de la collection éclatée et moderne FOSFO qui a pour mission d’utiliser exclusivement des matériaux recyclés. Conçu avec les mêmes experts d’ici, la partie production est amené à l’importation, toujours sous notre proche supervision.

 

Nous travaillons uniquement avec des usines éthiques certifiées BSCI Business Social Compliance Initiative  ou « initiative de conformité sociale en entreprise » à travers le monde. 

 

Ce code de conduite est basé sur les conventions internationales les plus importantes en matière de protection des droits des travailleurs et de l’environnement: les mesures pour garantir la santé et la sécurité sur le lieu de travail, les horaires de travail et les heures supplémentaires, le paiement d’un salaire équitable, la protection de l’environnement, etc.

 

De plus, Les membres de notre équipe s’assure de ses normes en allant une ou deux fois par année visiter les usines.